You can talk about almost anything here

Moderators: John@sos, charlesp, Charles uk, RickUK, Petergalileo

flyguy

Little Forty

Post by flyguy »

I got the wink that this was on fleebay so I put a bid in and got it for £26
NUMBER LS25048, The identifier told me it is a little forty
http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/British-Seagu ... true&rt=nc
Now I have to discover why it won't start, picking it up Sunday and we will see how long it takes for a complete novice to get it going with the help of the experts on here
PS Tam my wife thinks it was a fiver :roll:
1965 40 - 1990 55 - 1954 - Little Forty -1986 EF
headdownarseup

Re: Little Forty

Post by headdownarseup »

Nice work that man.

I already have 3 of them so didn't really need another one! :lol:
Chances are that the ignition will need a good clean up and re-setting. If you're unlucky enough to find the coil has given up its last, then a replacement working baseplate might be the way to go. (some of us have spares)
Take your time with it and dont rush anything.
Take plenty of pictures as you acquired it, dirt and all, and use them as reference for later on in the build up.

Looking at the pics it even has the remains of the "flying gull" decal which is nice to see. Did you manage to get hold of the prop to go with it?

Lastly, does Jeremy know you've now got this one. He might be interested in logging its data for his records :P

Keep us updated with your progress.

And as always ask if you get stuck on anything.

Jon
tambikerboy

Post by tambikerboy »

Nice one im sure it will be running within the hour. ....now there's a challenge
I,LL NEVER SMOKE WEED WITH WILLIE AGAIN. ......the party's all over before it begun. ...
flyguy

Post by flyguy »

headdownarseup wrote:Nice work that man.

I already have 3 of them so didn't really need another one! :lol: